TPO 25 - Do you Agree/Disagree.Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today's lifestyle has experienced a dramatical change compared to the past days. This change affected young people's lives as well. Some argue that youngsters are more inclined towards their community, and they are helping society to a great extent. While others hold the different idea that some young have developed a different attitude which prevents them to be a part of the society. From my perspective, the formal view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

Primarily, today, the scenario has been changed and people are more likely to take participate in the community work. Parents and school system play a vital role and they are trying to make children understand that value of taking part in the community in order to make our society strong. To elaborate this more, most of the schools in my town have started arranging community campaigns as a part of the student's education and students actively participate in such social works. Hence, students would learn the importance of social work from their childhood compared to the early days. Schools also have been encouraging their parents to volunteer with the children. Thus, it will be a more effective way to create awareness among all the members in the community.

Furthermore, with the advancement of technology, teenagers have become more matured and they think independently today than earlier. In the past time, children were not allowed to act or think differently without their parent's permission. My own life is a compelling example of this. I and my friends have made a small independent social group on Facebook to collect the fund for the homeless animals. Our group helps them to provide a shelter where they can live freely. Initially, there were only five members who have started this fundraising group on social media, and now, there are more than a thousand people who are actively participating in this group. Hence, we cannot expect this type of work from people in the past days.

Admittedly, I agree with the notion that there are few young people who do not have an interest in this type of community work. They spend several hours of a day in scrolling their Instagram account, but they rarely try to know about the surrounding activities which are taking place in the community. One of the leading factors is the freedom which has been given by the parents. For instance, there are some youngsters who have developed bad habits and they always prefer to spend their time with their friends. As a result, they do not have time to serve their duties towards the community. Hence, they never feel that they are a part of the community, and they may feel apart from the other people in society.

All in all, I strongly believe that I agree that few teenagers are trying to runaways from their duties but the majority of the young people who would like to participate in the social work. This is because the technology, schools, and parents are constantly supporting them. I hope, in the future, the entire community would take part in the community work.