TPO 42- Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Job satisfaction plays a pivotal role in individual's life. There are different standpoints regarding happiness at workplace. Some argues that workers are happier if they do similar task all over the day, while other hold the opposite idea that doing different task all over the day drives happiness. As per my perspective, the latter view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

Primarily, repeating the same work will be tiring and boring compared to doing different task at the same time. Employees would be attentive and focused on their work by playing different roles at workplace. This will help them to increase their work efficiency and productivity. My own brother is a compelling example of this. He was working in a pharmaceutical company before 2 years where he used to handle accounts and billing stuff for all customers. After few months, he got frustrated with his daily routine same work task and resigned from the workplace. Afterwards, he found a job in another pharmaceutical company where he was expected to play different roles every day. Eventually, he started liking his new job position as he got a chance to prove himself in different roles. Thus, working on various role

Secondly, there is no doubt that workers could be able to develop great potential and unique skills after devoting themselves to single task in whole life. However, they may not get chance to connect with different people if they would have devoted their time concentrating only on single task. As a result, they might feel separate and alone from other co-workers. On the other side, workers, who involve in greater number of activities would be interacting with many other people which will help them create social connection with different employees. Thus, if they have their own people with whom they like to work, it would make workers to push themselves to work at their best level.

Furthermore, with the development of technology, world is transforming in very fast pace. Workers need to be updated with the new technology, and advancement to catch up with a new change and trend. If they do not participate in this change then they will be left behind and cannot survive in harsh competitions. Additionally, diversity in work would allow the employees to explore more in their fields as well as related area, and thereby, they will gain more knowledge with great experience. As a result, workers can easily achieve progress, which means increase their chance for job promotion.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that, working in various task everyday provides workers to face many challenges, so that would help them to push beyond their limits to acquire a best knowledge. Consequently, in such work environment, the pressure they deal will motivates them and the skill they develop benefits them to gain self-confidence.