Tpo 44Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are relate

Childhood is utmost important period for all individuals. Parents plays a crucial role in this period of children's lives. Some people think that parents should involve with children in playing games and other leisure activities in their free time, however, some believes that children should be encouraged for their education whenever parents have free time to spend with their children. As per my perspectives, the former view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

Primarily, extracurricular activities and sports would definitely improve children's mental health. In today's education system, children are facing more competitions among other students which would create education burden on them. Also, children may not concentrate well on studies, and if they are forced to study for long hours without taking any breaks. For instance, one of my friend’s mother was very strict in her education and always pressurized her to study without spending time in outdoor activities. Eventually, my friend got into depression due to her strict schedule. She had not only threatened her health, also took break from studies almost entire year. Instead, if children are asked to play sports with their parents, they would be really happy and actively participate in games which creates a strong bond between parents and children relationship. Also, children will be more attentive when they start learning again. Thus, it is obvious that such breaks help them to enhance their education level.

Secondly, after working for long hours at workplace, parents do not get time for themselves. On the other side, nowadays juveniles more likely to spend their free time in indoor activities like playing video games and spend time on internet. As a result, they have become obese and lazy. Thus, getting involved in outdoor activities will help children as well as parents to boost their personal health which is very essential for them in their current lifestyle. My own experience is a compelling example of this. when I was in school, my father planned a schedule for me. We used to play different games every day in evening time and we have been following the same schedule till today. Thus, that daily activity helped us to maintain physical health as well as mental health.

Moreover, parents who spend their time playing with teenagers, can teach them social as well as personal life lessons. For instance, as I mentioned earlier, since my childhood, me and my father have been playing sports games in free time, which helped me to build some qualities like leadership, teamwork, commitment and physical coordination. Also, I could learn to be stable mentally whenever I lose in games. All in all, all these qualities have made my life much easier, which might have not possible if my father did not spend his time with me in extracurricular activities during my childhood.

In conclusion, it is judicious to say that having fun together and make memorable memories with children is significant for every family and right way for children to have a happy and dynamic life.