Tpo23-people believe that it would be better to work quickly and carelessly

Over the past few decades, it has become difficult for people to find field related work based on their education. There are so many students who have completed higher graduation and looking for the field related job. It is hard to find a job because of high competitions. Some argue that by doing work quickly, employees have more time to deal with other projects. While others hold the different idea that every work is required an accuracy. From my perspective, the latter view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

Primarily, accuracy is the paramount factor in the workplace. However, some employees may not work accurately in order to finish their task quickly. For example, when in a company, all the employees are asked to complete a group task. Some employees would work on the task accurately so they would not make any errors in the given work. On the other hand, other employees would prefer to work quickly so they can finish it early compared to the other employees in order to make a good impression in front of the boss and get a promotion. However, there are chances that they might have done enormous mistakes, and they did not realize those because they wanted to finish it early. In such cases, the employee may lose the job because he has done a big mistake in the given assignment.

Furthermore, making a mistake in order to finish a task fast might have some serious consequences which the company and the other people would need to suffer in the future. Additionally, a person may not get a second chance to improve the mistake at the work. To elaborate this more, in my town, one construction company started a project to build a multi-story building. The employees were forced to build a whole building in a short period of time, and because of that, they did not work accurately on every aspect while constructing that building. As a result, the whole building was fallen down within three months, and many people were killed in that incident. Hence, it would have not happened if they have utilized more time and carefully built that building.

Admittedly, with the growing competitions among the employees at the workplace, it would become necessary that employees work at a faster pace. Hence, they would compete with their co-workers, and also it will help them to secure their job in the future. Nowadays, many employees prefer to work for long hours so they can have more time to finish the task which would help them to avoid making any mistakes in the work.

All in all, I strongly believe that quality and accuracy is more important than high productivity. Hence, it is important to correctly without making mistakes though it would take little more time to finish it. This is because quality work would never create any problem and some mistakes cannot be recovered in any situation.