tpo 18 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, our ancestors have made efforts to socialize with other people in the community and proved that human beings are the social creature on the earth. Considering this tendency, schools are the second most prominent community in which students would start participating in social activities with their peers and their teachers. Many argue that friends play a crucial role in such social activity and that is why they think they're merely the influential factor for the students. While others hold the different opinion that students are more influenced by their teachers. From my perspective, the former view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

Primarily, the most important point to be mentioned is that children are with a close relationship with their friends because they spend most of their time with their peers in playing, studying and talking together. On the contrary, the teachers spend a few hours with students in school. Additionally, students do have similar age and thereby, they have the same thought process and same intellectual level too. All these factors would help to develop a strong social bond between them. They typically become each other's strength and weakness. As a result, gradually friends would start influencing to students.

Furthermore, as I mentioned earlier there is not much difference between peers in terms of their age. In other words, they are mostly at the same age, and they can understand each other much better than their teachers since they always have a big age difference. Children ranging from the young age to adolescent are always facing various challenges in their life, however, they may not able to share those concerns to their parents or their teachers because the students think they would not be able to understand the issues. To illustrate this more, If we put our self in children's shoes, we certainly would prefer someone who sympathizes with us rather than giving a piece of advice.

Admittedly, sometimes the teachers can support their students by helping them in their education as well as solve their personal issues. If the teachers would become flexible and friendly with students, it will definitely help students to develop a strong bonding with teachers. Certainly, it has been proved very fruitful to the students, as well as the teachers, where students can raise any questions to the teacher without afraid of getting scold from teachers. Also, the teachers would be able to give their lessons easily in class as students would like to participate in such classes where their teachers are really open-minded and friendly. In such cases, students are always influenced by their teachers.

All in all, I strongly believe that students are influenced mainly by their friends in comparison with their teachers. This is because since they are at the same age and can trust their friends more.