TPO 33:Agree/Disagree:When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, students will learn much more effectively than ask them to do alone.

Nowadays with the change of education system, students are provided several projects and assignments which will be beneficial for their educational growth. Teachers play a crucial role in children’s education. Some argue that students get more benefits when they are asked to work alone. While others have the opposite idea that it will be helpful for students to work in a group. As from my perspective, the latter view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

Primarily, working in a group gives many opportunities for students that they can learn from others. Each student has different ability in a class which they gradually realize while they are working together. Moreover, students can save their time by sharing their work with other students in a group. Also, when students are working in a team, they can motivate each other to finish the task which would not be possible if someone will work alone on the same project. For example, when students are assigned as a small group in order to solve some math problems. Apparently, they would more likely to discuss each problem with different methods and they try to get an accurate solution for each problem Which could not be possible if a student would get a chance to solve the problem themselves. Thus, it is fruitful for students when they work as a team.

Furthermore, working together in a team, students would learn how to communicate and collaborate with each other. Also, they would try to discuss the problem as a group member in order to solve the problems. It will help students to learn the concept of responsibility and organization. Moreover, some students are shy and introvert when they are in school and they do not know how to interact with each other. Therefore, working as a team, they would get a chance to interact with each other and share their ideas and opinion with other students. Gradually they could be get connected with more people which will help them to become an extrovert. My own life is a compelling example of this. When I was in high school, I could not be able to communicate well with other students in a class. However, my teacher used to encourage me to participate in class discussion and group studies. Consequently, I got used to talking and presenting my ideas in the class which helped me a lot during my school days.

On the contrary, there is less chance to get a distraction when students work alone by themselves for the project. They can concentrate better on their projects. As a teenager, they have a tendency to play with each other whenever they are in a group and thereby, they will waste their important time for the education. For example, imagine a teacher gives a class assignment to the students and they are asked to work in a group but one of the students from the group has brought a cellphone in the class. Instead of working on an assignment, students will play a game on a cell phone which may decrease their performance as a team.

All in all, I strongly believe that there are many solid reasons to foster the idea that group work is more productive than working alone. This is because students can learn many good qualities by working together and they also learn how to be more socialize with their friends in school.