In college and university Sports and social activities are important as classes and libraries and should receive the same amount of financial support.

Some people think that classes and libraries are the most beneficial sources  for student in the college. People believes that class rooms  is the only pace students get the information form. Others think that libraries should get the large amount of financial support. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I believe that sports and social activities are equal in value with classes and libraries and should receive the same exact amount of financial support. The basis of my opinion is social and educational.

From a social perspective if the university supports the sports and social activities with enough amount of money, that will benefit the students. For example, if there are a variety of sports in the college, the will allow the students to communicate and increase their social net work. If the university provides the  social activities with sufficient amount of money, there will be different activities provided to the students.  Such as, soccer, basket ball, swimming , all this kinds of sports are the best way students could meet and  practice sport in the mean time. While students are practicing, they can talk and chat. Students will have the opportunity to meet other students from the same year and they can get to study together. Students can share information with other older students. Therefore supporting the social activities with money will help students to be more social active and communicate freely.

Medically, playing sport is the best way to have a better health. They said that the good mind is in the good body. By supporting the social activities and sports with money, students will have the chance to be in a good shape and better health.  For example, if the university have variety of sports like swimming classes or soccer tranning, that will benefit the students to practice every day. On the other hand, if the students will only focus on the study and ignore the sport, the will danger them. Students will be lazy and less active. If students have too much free time and if they do not use this time in a proper way, that will have a  serious consequences on the students. For example, students may go to night clubs, or smoke cigarettes and that endanger their health. That is why I think that supporting the sports and social activities with enough amount of money will benefit  the students.

In conclusion, for the reason I mentioned above  I think it is  better to support  the social activities and sports financially. Social activities and sports are the best way through which students can communicate and increase their social network.  Moreover, sports  provide the chance for many students to be in a good health.