Compare and contrast the advantages and disadvantages of using a cellphone. Give illustrations and reasons to support your opinion.

One of the most amazing inventions in the 20th century was the cell-phone. Its advent had changed many aspects in people’s lives. Like any innovation, cell-phones have many advantages and many disadvantages as well.

To begin with, mobile phone can serve people and let them talk and text with friends and family any time. Which was unfeasible before its advent. And that benefit made our lives much easier before that we might had faced many problems. Take myself as an example. About ten years ago, when I was in high school, I used to wait for my parents to pick me up from my school. One day there was an accident in the place I used to wait in, so I waited in another place. I couldn’t tell my parents about my place. And that created a confusion. They kept searching for me for two hours. It was a terrible experience. That problem wouldn’t be happen if I had a cell-phone. As you can see, cellphone in not only beneficial for us, but also very important.

In addition, cellphone is like other invention. It can cuts both edges. Besides the valuable benefits , it’s use can yield many dangerous side effects. Addiction to those devices can bring affect us socially, physically, and mentally. Let’s talk about the social side effect. With such an easy communication. People tend to text each other’s and talk with many of people. The issue that affect the real friendship, and destroy it dramatically. Secondly, let me explain the physical harm that might cellphone cause. it can add extra stress and cause a real damage to our eyes. Last, the mental side effect is undeniable. When people addict to their devices, they might isolate themselves from the real world, and stay with their unreal virtual world. Those side effects can clearly tell how serious is the harm of the unmanaged use of cellphone can be.

By the way of conclusion. Using cellphones can hold many benefits when they are used wisely . And can cause many disastrous effects when they are used in a crazy way. We should all spread the awareness about the ideal use of cellphones and start ourselves to regulate its use wisely.