Compare And Contrast Knowledge Gained From Experience With Knowledge Gained From Books. In Your Opinion, Which Source Is More Important? Why?

When it comes to the issue of the best way of gaining knowledge, some people believe that books are a worthy source of wisdom. However, opponents consider a higher importance level for which is obtained through experience. As far as I am concerned, the second opinion has more edges. Following, I try to consider the pros and cones of both sides and explain my position clearly.

First, let us take look at why the first group chooses the book as an important way of getting knowledge. They are inclined to believe that we can know about many things from books while obtaining them from experience surely time-consuming and difficult. I partially consent their reasons but we should know that what is written in the books base on the experience.

Second, the information is obtained through experience is new and more effective. I think a small example may give some light on this issue. I have taught chemistry in high schools since ten years ago. As long as I had associated with students, I found out they better catch the chemical reactions process in the laboratory because they utilize all their senses ( touch, sight, taste, smell, hearing) for understanding. I think that if we think about school-time we comprehend that we forget a wide range of theoretical topics while we remember what we gained through experience.

Third, Some of the data can not be learned from books. For instance, if you want to get your driver's license, you should become familiar with plenty of driving rules, road signs, and car functions. You can find a proper book and study about them but it is not sufficient to drive a car. You need to ride a car in the real situation and face real conditions to improve your driver skills.

Taking into account all factors and angles that involved with this hotly-debated matter, we may conclude that experience allows us to learn effectively, new information, and the prime source for knowing about unknown worlds. However, we can not ignore the role of books in humans' progression so far. Last but not least, I hope that the next generations become more eager to comprehend more.