Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person`s childhood years (the time from birth to twelve years of age) are the most important years of a person`s life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that whether childhood is the important ages for human, some people agree with this idea because children more learn and their character is flexible. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that children learn more and better. It is quite normal that a child has not enough knowledge about the real world, so he has a limited world. Therefore, he has much enthusiasm for learning new things, even though they are difficult. I think that a small example can give some light on this topic. Nowadays, many of schools in the Western developed countries use of this fact for increase students’ performance. They start teaching a foreign language to students when they are in elementary schools, because students are capable to easy learn.

A further point we must consider is that our character is melded when we are children. From psychological angle, scientific researches show that our personality likes a whit board that you can writ on it, while wiping your handwriting is impossible. Hence, parents, teachers, and friends are influential persons on a child that they are first one who can write on his white board. His whit board will be blacked and he will not able to change it significantly. I think that there is not a better instance than myself when I was a child. At that time my father was a military man, who tried to have strong personality such as having discipline, being self motive, and making more efforts in all aspects of his life. His behavior indirectly impacted me and my siblings, and shaped our characters. In the later years, I accustomed to have discipline in my work and make more attempts to reach my aim, even though sometimes it was cumbersome. So, my character is shaped in childhood, which is not alterable.

All above evidence supports that childhood is significant for everyone, because most of our fundamental knowledge relate on it as well as our personality is shaped in these years. Last but not least, I hope that parents do not be a dictator and allows them to being independent.