Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person's childhood years (the time from birth to twelve years of age) are the most important years of a person's life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversy is raised about the importance of age in one's life. Some groups of people may hold the view that leaning capabilities are all the same in different stages of life. However, some others may hold an opposing view and feel that people are capable of learning regardless of their age. In my vantage point, I concur with the former groups for the reasons I address in this essay.

The exquisite point to mention is that people have better cognitive abilities in the early stages of life. Many skills can be learned much easily in the early childhood like reading, listening, writing. However, such skills are harder to learn as a person gets older. A vivid example which can illustrate my view point is children foreign languages learning capabilities. while children are able to learn vocabulary, grammar, and pronunciation. These skills look harder to learn for older adults. In other words, children brain is like a play do, it can be reformulated and shaped easily in different way. Thus, making learning capabilities much more easily achieved.

The second point which deserves some thought is that children are more capable of communicating with each other than older adults. Many adults find difficulties in initiating a conversation with someone else. However, such a skill seems like a peace of cake for children. When two children meet each other, they can instantly start communicating with each other for one purpose which is to play with each other. As a result, children can easily break the ice and start communicating.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle which must be born in mind. The result of the noteworthy, refreshingly, intelligible results of a study that was published in the American Journal of pediatrics which showed that children are twice as much intelligibly capable of doing assignment as adults. This study was conducted on 120 children from different schools to prevent any bias results.

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that childhood is the golden age for learning. parents should super cautious about their children in this age because it is the most important in children's life.