Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?:“People communicate with each other less than in the pass because of the popularity of television”.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Make sure to use your own words. Do not

The is no doubt that television has inflenced the way people comunicate with other. Some people hold the view television popularity has made subjects less talkative and communicative. However, some others may have a different view and feel that people want to talk more about series they have watched, thus become more talkative. From vantage point, I concur with the latter view point and believe that television has increase the channel of comunication between people for the reasons I address in this essay

First, family members may find the televison a television series a reason to talk about different subjects. For instance, my wife as she calls her friend, she spends half an hour talking about a series that she saw the other day. Without having the television in our life, she might not have too many topics to talk about.

The second reason which deserves some thoughts is that people who watch the news become politically active. Many people may not be involved in the political life. However, when they watch the news, they become aware of the different political parties agenda's which they might opose. As a result, they chat with family members and friend to know more about political trends.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my min at a glance they are by ns the only reasons available. There is another subtle point to be mentioned. The noteworthy, refreshing, telligible, study that was published in the time magazine. The study shows that politicians are twicw likely to communicate with each other after they watch the news. The study was conducted on 120 subjects to avoid bias.

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reason, one's soon realizes that people are trigered more communicate as they watch television. Thus television is as many technological devies has influenced our live and made us a better communicative people.