Some people believe that a college or university education should be available to all students. Others believe that higher education should be available only to good students. Discuss these views. Which view do you agree with? Explain why.

A controversy is often raised about the students right to attend universities.

Some groups of people hold the view that university enrollment should be limited to good performers. However, Others may have an opposing view and feel that this right should be for all students. From my vantage point . I concur with the later groups of people for two primary reasons that I address in this Essay

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that no student should be denied of attending a university regardless of the reason. In fact, all students no matter good or bad, white or black, male or female should be eligible. If we limit education to only small group of people, we are withholding the others from having this right. A vivid example which illustrate my point is the strict criteria of enrollment implemented in my university. Because of the limited seats Only the elite were accepted. Thus, many of the students did not have the opportunity to be enrolled.

The second point which deserves some thoughts is that students due to special circumstances students might lose the opportunity of enrollment.For instance a loss of a dear one, a student with a disease state, or a student under stressful situation may hinder the acceptance process. Some people may be lucky to get good grade. However, others night fall behind and lose the opportunity.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no mean the only reasons available. In fact, another subtle Point which deserve some thought. The noteworthy, refreshing, intelligible study published in the Journal of higher education which concluded that providing education to a vast group of students contribute significantly to reduction poverty. This study was conclusive to undergo all majors to maximize student acceptance.

To wrap up, contemplating all the aforementioned reason one soon realizes the importance of providing education to all classes of the community no matter what is their academic achievements. Without such an approach in dealing with the problem, we are enhancing poverty and expanding the gap between the rich and the poor.