Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific reasons and examples to support you

A controversy is raised about the type of job children should choose to enhance their careers. Some groups of people hold the view that children should choose a career different from their parents. However, some other groups may have an opposing view and feel that children should follow the path of their parents. From my vantage point, I concur with the latter group and firmly believe that a career similar to children's parents would make them more successful in their lives.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that children who follow their parent's path can earn more money. In fact, Growing an already established business is much easier than establishing a new business from scratch because of both logistic and financial reasons. A vivid example to shed light on what was elaborated above is the business that I inherited from my father, which is a pediatric clinic in the center of my home town. It is much easier for me to study pediatrics and retain all my clients, instead of studying, for example, internal medicine and eagerly look for new patients.

The second reason which is worth some thought is that I can receive help from my father upon traveling abroad. Many pediatricians are no capable of attending conferences because nobody can or are willing to cover their place. However, because we are in the same clinic, we can share responsibilities. Ultimately, both of us can balance work with pleasure.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, another subtle point which is worth to be mentioned. The noteworthy, refreshing, intelligible study that was published in the American Journal of Pediatrics which revealed that physicians are less likely to make mistakes if they work as a team. The study was conducted in 120 centers in different parts of the US to prevent bias.

To wrap up, contemplating the above-mentioned reasons, one soon realizes that following the footsteps of parents is helpful to achieve success in life. Moreover, it enables the person to thrive in the community.