Watching television is bad for children. Do you agree or disagree?

A controversial debate which is raised about the pros and cons of children watching television. Some groups of people hold the view that watching television is entertaining for kids thus, children should not be withheld from watching it. However, some other groups may hold an opposing view and feel that watching television might be more harmful to their health. From my vantage view, I concur with the latter groups and believe that watching television may cause harm to children, simultaneously, it may distract children from doing their home works.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that children who watch television for a long period of time may have some health problems. Although watching television do entertain kids, it may have an adverse effect on their health. A vivid example to shed light on what was elaborated above is the sedentary life style that children develop after watching TV for a long period of time. They become less active, ultimately this leads to obesity which is bad for the health.

The second point which deserves some words is that watching television distracts children from doing their home work. children who develop this habit may not focus well in studies, thus fail in their exams. For instance, the latest reported score of children showed a remarkable decline, the teachers attributed this decline to lack of focus caused by television distraction.

Although the aforementioned reasons are fist to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle point. The noteworthy, refreshing, intelligible statistics published in children Heath Journal. The study reviled that watching television may lead to the development of attentive deficit syndrome. A type of disease which could affect the intelligence capabilities of children. The study was performed on 120 children from different school to prevent bias.

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reasons, one's soon realizes that children could be adversely affected by watching television. Thus, it is the parents show watch for the adverse health consequences and limit their children from this bad habit.