Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A good leader should spend more time listening to other people's ideas than taking his or her own ideas.

A controversial debate often raised about ways to be a good leader. Some groups of people hold the view that leaders should not consider other's views when making decisions. However, some other groups would hold an opposing view and feel that leaders should should be considerate and listen to other people views. From my vantage point, I concur with the later view and believe that leader should give listen to other people's opinion because he or she can make employees motivated and happy.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that leaders who listen to employees make them happy. Employees need to be happy inorder to be productive, without feeling relaxed and happy, they won't be able to give their full energy. A vivid example that can illustrate my view point is the experience I had with my previous manager, because he was inconsiderate with my colleagues, many of them quite and join other companies where they feel much happier. Thus, the bad attitude of the leader lead to the loss of talented employees.

The second reason which deserves some words is that poor listener leaders leads to employee' to become de-motivated. Employees need to be always enthusiastic about the work they are doing. without giving them much attention, they lose this enthusiasm. In addition, companies rely on employees to increase their profits. without leaders giving them time to listen to them. profits will decline. Therefore, a good leader is a leader that can listen to others to drive sales and increase profits.

Although the aforementioned reason are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact,There is another subtle reason which deserves some words. The noteworthy,refreshing, intelligible study that was public in the business week Journal which showed that leaders who listen to employees bring twice as much profit tho his company. This study was conducted on 120 top leading companies in different industries to prevent any bias.

To wrap, contemplating the aforementioned reason, one realizes that quality leaders are the leaders are not only the leaders who bring profits to companies, but also the one who listen to employees and make them happy.