Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A good leader should spend more time listening to other people's ideas than taking his or her own ideas.

Since the dawn of humanity, leaders and ruling classes have exerted an influence on people’ s life, and with the passage of time, democracy have been emerged. In effort to make better decisions, leaders have implemented several procedures. One of the determining factor in leadership is the necessity of consulting and obtaining people’s opinion. In this regard, choosing the best strategy to follow has caused a heated debate in societies in many centuries. By brief reviewing history, we can discover that some leaders have found it useful to hear people’s opinion. While others believe otherwise. The idea to which I subscribe is that rulers should take their people’s feedback. My reasoning is based on quite a few reasons, three conspicuous ones of which have been elaborated upon in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, sometimes leaders encounter situations in which they should decide important decisions in careful fashion. Indeed, these conditions, unlike other trivial matters, making poor decisions has serious consequences. For instance, leaders should opt for the decent strategy in dealing with foreign affairs. Otherwise, their decisions lead to crisis. Accordingly, far-sighted leaders do not take consulting with experts and people for granted. Conversely, if leaders do not pay attention to other’s opinions and decide hastily, it is highly probable to lost and their efforts become fruitless. Statistics demonstrate that democratic countries have developed in a galloping rate in comparison with other ones.

Secondly, democratic manners followed by leaders raise their popularity and strengthen their positions. In fact dictatorship and force cannot results in leaders’ stabilities. Rather, it is democracy and their popularity that guarantee their victories in elections. It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that democracy is open sesame to most of countries’ problem, which causes that the absolute majority become dominant. In fact, Gandhi is the most famous epitome who brought democracy and independence to India. Hence, leaders all around the world should follow Gandhi other well-known leaders’ way if they want to have a decent reputation in history.

Eventually, by acquiring other’s ideas, leaders will have better emotion. In fact, they will not have any stress because they have examined and considered any side effect of their decisions. Furthermore, they will be sure that there will be no dissatisfaction and revolutions since people have been involved in decision making. Having positive feelings, leaders can have better performance, which leads to development of country.

To sum up, I have a penchant for the idea that leaders should hear to their people because of aforementioned reasons. Therefore, it is highly recommended that leaders grant their unqualified support to democratic manners in which people’s viewpoints can be obtained, which can pave the way to developed and mature society.