Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A good leader should spend more time listening to other people's ideas than taking his or her own ideas.

A controversial debate often raised about ways to be a good leader. Some groups of people hold the view that leaders should not consider other's views when making decisions. However, some other groups would hold an opposing view and feel that leaders should be considerate and listen to other people's views. From my vantage point, I concur with the later view and believe that leader should listen to other people's opinion because he or she can make employees motivated and happy.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that employees are happier with leader who listen to them. Employees need to be happy inorder to be productive, without feeling relaxed and happy, they won't be able to give their full energy. In other words, leaders who listen to employees make satisfied while leaders who deny to cooperate with others make them miserable. A vivid example that can illustrate my view point is the experience I had with my previous manager, because he was inconsiderate with my colleagues, many of them quite and join other companies where they feel much happier. Thus, my company did not only lost some employees, but also the talented ones

The second reason which deserves some words is that poor listener leaders leads employee to become de-motivated. Employees need to be always enthusiastic about the work they are doing. without giving them much attention, they lose this enthusiasm. In addition, companies need to realize the good leaders are ones who brings them profits. without leaders giving enough time to employees. profits would slum. Therefore, a good leader is a leader that can listen to others to drive sales and increase profits.

Although the aforementioned reason are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, There is another subtle reason which deserves some words. The noteworthy, refreshing, intelligible study that was public in the business week Journal which showed that leaders who listen to employees bring twice as much profit to there companies than their peers. This study was conducted on 120 top leading companies in different industries to prevent any bias.

To wrap, contemplating the aforementioned reason, one realizes that quality leaders are the leaders are not only the one who bring profits to companies, but also the one who listen to employees and make them happy.