A person's childhood years (the time from birth to twelve years of age) are the most important years of a person's life.

As it is wisely said, 'a child tries to behave according to the behaviors that are inculcated in him during his childhood', I completely agree with the fact that childhood years are the most critical and important for a child to be developed into a responsible person.

Early childhood years are the one's during which a child tries to imitate and act according to the surroundings or behavior of people around him. During early age, child is hardly able to differentiate between moral values and decide independently. It is the parents who try to inculcate about what is wrong and right behavior in their child. For example, if a person is instructed about how he must behave in society and must try to keep his surroundings clean in his childhood itself, tries to keep up with those values when he grows up to be a responsible citizen. Hence, childhood is one of the most important factor that reflects behaviors when a child grows up to become an adult and how he behaves in society.

Although, intelligence might be a thing which we might not be able to reflect based on childhood years as some of the children's just don't want to study during their initial school years and then, after reaching age above 18, realize their inner potential and try to become competent individuals. But how do peers develop such intelligence into their childrens might be a significant contributor to children's becoming successful in their latter years.

During their early childhood years, children's try to speak and interact with other people, which is a significant contributor to their vocabulary which they use in their former years to interact with much more knowledge. Childhood years are the most inquisitive one's, in which children's try to gain as much knowledge as possible by discovering new things around them. Even though adulthood inculcates some important values such as difference between wrong and right, but values learnt during childhood years are the one's pushing any given individual to reach a conclusion. Hence, any child's formative years are the one's which try to built up a child's attitude towards others.

Hence, I would like to conclude by saying that a person's childhood years are the one's which are the most important one's in order to shape his future.