Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person's childhood years (the time from birth to twelve years of age) are the most important years of a person's life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversy is raised about the importance of early childhood's cognitive abilities. Some groups of people may hold the view that early childhood life is not important for their life prospect. However, some other groups may hold a different view and feel that in fact, it is the most important in adult's life. In my vantage point, I concur with the later groups and believe that it is indeed the most crucial in one's life for the reasons I address in this essay.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that people can enhance their learning skills during the early childhood years. Children's brain is like a play do. A play do is wet wax that is soft when it is young, but as it grows older, it become hard and not easy to formulate. Similarly, children's brain is soft when they are young, but as they grow older, it loses its softness and become harder to reformulate. A vivid example which illustrate my point is the early learning habit of children's life. When parent s teach their children to read, they build a foundation that helps students to thrive in the future. besides, if children are given the opportunity to lean another language, they would not only learn its structure, but they also learn to speak it just like a native speaker.

The second point which deserves some thought is that parents should teach their children to communicate with others as they are young. This is a skill that most people learn during childhood. However, if they grow up without learning this skill, it would be hard to communicate with others easily. For instance, some parents does not provide an opportunity for their children go to kinder garden when they are young. Instead, they stay home with not much interaction with others. Thus, with time, they pull away from groups and develop a sense of loneliness which is hard to overcome as they become older.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available, in fact, there is another subtle reason which is worth to be mentioned. The noteworthy, refreshingly, intelligible results of a study published in the learning academy Journal which revealed that parent prefer their children to learn when they are young because this may increase their intellectual abilities and makes smarter as they grow older. This study was conducted on 120 children from different schools to prevent bias.

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reasons, one's soon realizes that parents should provide their children with the best education tools during the early childhood. Failing to do so, would regrettably make parents discontent about the marvelous opportunities they have obscure from their children. Thus, the best skills can be learned during childhood before the age of twelve.