Some people believe that a college or university education should be available to all students. Others believe that higher education should be available only to good students. Discuss these views. Which view do you agree with? Explain why.

A contoversy is often raised sbout the elegibility of people who attend universities

Some groups of people hold the view that higher education should be limited to good performers. Others may have an opposing view and feel that higher education is a right for everybody. From my vantage point . I concur with the later groups of people for two primary reasons that I address in this Essay

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that education is not a right for a small group of people. In fact, education is a right for everybody including good and bad, white and black, male and female. If we limit education to only small group of people, we are withholding others from this right. A vivid example which illustrate my point is that education was limited to only few number of oeople when I have graduated. Thus, many of my colleagues did not receive higher education.

Second, the aforementioned reason is by no mean the only reason that crosses my mind at a glance. In fact, another subtle Point which is worth to be mentioned is the result of a study which showed that providing education to a vast grouo of students comtribute significantly to reduce poverty. This study was conducted on the less fortunate families to see the impact on this group of people.

To wrap up, contemplating all the aforementioned reason one soon realizes the importance of providing education to all classes of the comunity. Without such an approach we are enhacimg poverty and have a double standards.