Compare and Contrast Your ways and Your parents Ways

In some African families, parents and children experience a continuing conflict of generation. Parents think their generation was better than their children's; on the opposite, the latter believe that theirs is the best. My ways of life would be more beneficial to future generation for the reason discussed in the following lines.

Currently, children and parents diverge on the question of proving their love. For example, my friend Pricilla's parents rarely show their love in front of us. Though they love each other it is rare that they say that they love each other in public. Not proving their love can cause some emotional problems that may lead children to have unsuccessful marriage. It is not surprising that Pricilla's marriage only lasted for 10 years. Another controversial point between children and parents is clothing. Many parents disapprove the way their children dress, for modern outfit seem to have not been acceptable in the past. In Congo, if a young boy wears a tight trouser, he will not be taken seriously. The community will view him as a disobedient boy and hold a bad image of him.

Unlike my parents, I am more of liberal - I reject many of stereotypes. For instance, with modernization, people of my generation do not mind about wearing tight close because it does not reflect who the person is, though the person would have been negatively considered in my parents' generation. In addition, my generation believe that parents should show that they love one another to children. In fact, that will help their children to also love their future wives the way their parents did. Alain Katanga, my friends' uncle, used to tell his wife that he loves her in front of their children. His son Amy would get inspiration from that. He married a woman and at present they have spent 60 years of marriage.

In conclusion, my ways would be more satisfying to future generations because they assure a lasting marriage, and they allow people to be their true selves.