Compare and contrast your way of life with that of your parents. Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying to the future generations.

It is critically important that we live a goal oriented and futuristic life as this would make us have an indelible footprint that posterity will not forget within the space of time. Personally, I believe that my way of life would be more satisfying to future generations than that of my parents. There are two reasons why I feel this way which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the impact of education can not be overemphasized in our world of today. To ensure that one leave a remarkable effect that will help the younger generations unfold a bright future, getting educated would be of primary importance. In other words, it would be very difficult for anyone to contribute anything of value to the world we are in nowadays if the person is an illiterate. My personal experience with my uneducated parents is a compelling example to illustrate this point. I was raised by a father who contributed nothing valuable to his generation all because he was not able to attend a school. He lived an unfulfilled life and nothing, absolutely nothing can be remembered of him now that he is no more. I grew up learning from my mum how I needed to struggle for my own life by myself. Just in the same way, mum could not afford to send me to school because she had no job to fetch her such an amount that education demands. So, to me who has a career goal of becoming a world-class climate researcher, I find it difficult to believe that my parent's way of life offered anything valuable to my future.

Furthermore, our environment is full of younger folks whose future need to be secured by supporting them financially. One of ways to achieve this is by donating to charity and the obviously helpless ones. For instance, after completing my first degree three years back, I landed a job which eventually sponsored me to the united states with all living expenses catered for. Hitting this jackpot, I thought it wise enough to help younger generations secure a good future by donating to motherless babies homes and sending helpless children to school. This little act has earned me an accolade that my could not receive in their entire lifetime. This example clearly demonstrate how soothing my way of life is to future generations.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that I am living a better life than my parents, such that is cardinal to satisfying the future of younger ones. This is because I am contributing my quota in education and charity unlike my parents.