Some people prefer to travel with a companion, other people prefer to travel alone. Which do you prefer ? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers

When people go for a walk, travel, or fly, the most important thing is journey itself rather than the arrival. The more interesting the journey, the more amount of boredom is reduced. Travelling is one of the circumstances that create healthy relationships between people. Travelling with a peer is better than travelling alone because travellers enjoy more and are more secured when they are accompanied.

First, a companion brings extra joy in a journey which will allow both of the travellers to enjoy their trip. There is an African proverb that says, "one bothers, but two have fun." Accompanied, people have the opportunity to crack jokes, talk about things they value, and more importantly learn from one another. All of these factors will make travellers enjoy their journeys. For instance, one day I went to visit one of my friends named Gaelle. She lives 15 kilometers away from my home. At first I felt bored to go there, but when another friend of mine told me he was also going, I felt more energized to go. However, I was still concerned about the distance. As we set off, my friend and I started to discuss our academics. We kept on moving towards Gaelle's house in the meantime. We both loved talking about our classes so much that we did not realize that we were reaching Gaelle's house. To me, it felt like a two minutes walk while we had spent two hours walking. Because I was walking with a friend, I felt energized and enjoyed the trip.

Second, travelling with a friend reinforces one's security. Alone someone may face many problems on his or her way, and nobody will care. That is why having a friend who old one accountable on the way is great. My friend's sister, Sally, was a solitary woman. She defended everybody to accompany her to the bookstore one day. Then, on her way she started having respiratory problems because she suffers asthma. When she fell down nobody on the road could help her, for she could not tell them that she is asthmatic. She suffered the consequence of going alone. Had she have a accountable companion, she would have received appropriate treatement on spot.

In conclusion, travelling with a companion is better because the companion is a potential healer and contributes to one's happiness during his or her journey. With a peer, people barely feel bored because they have the opportunity to talk to someone. Also, companion reinforces one's security due to the fact that companions can act if anything wrong occurs. Due to the numerous advantages they provide, people should travel with companions.