It is important to marry someone who's similar to you, rather than someone who's different from you

Every important life choice should be carefully made and consequences should be weighed beforehand in order to avoid regret. Some young couples are destroyed because of diverging opinions between the two spouses. Marriage is a life choice. Therefore, partners should spend some time figuring out who is ideal to them. One should marry a person similar to him or her, for they will be able to understand and help each other easily as well as progress together due to the fact that they have similar plans.

First, marrying someone just like one benefits both spouses because they will have shared beliefs with them. For instance, while she is introverted, a woman in my community married someone an extroverted man. The consequence of this dissimilar marriage was that they had divergent perspective about how to raise their children. The woman used to let the kids wander in the neighborhood; on the opposite, the man prefered the children to go accompanied by someone. For more than 3 months, the couple would quarrell every morning because they lack common agreements about how their children are going to go to school.

Second, people who are similar to their partners understand and can easily help them. People cannot understand each other unless they have experienced similar things. For instance, a young couple in my hometown had a problem. In fact, the man spent an entire week going back home completely drunk. His wife got frustrated about that. His wife's family members advised her to leave her husband. The woman refused because she acknowledged that the husband's problem might be that he was depressed. Consequently, she approached him in order to figure out what was wrong. The man told her what he was experiencing, and that is how their couple was saved. The woman was able to connect with her husband because of their similarity, which made her understand that her husband's refuge from depression was alcohol.

In conclusion, ideal marriage partners should be similar to their spouses because they share the same perspectives of life, and they are able to connect and understand each other easily. Divergence in opinions, which originates from the various characters of partners, can throw a couple apart. Moreover, dissimilar people hardly empathize with one another.