A D It is better to take risks and explore new things when you are older than when you are young

All people are seeking new experiences during their lives. One of the important factors to discover new knowledge about different aspects of the life is taking risks. Although some people accept risks and dangerous situations more when they are young, some others assert that it is more crucial in older ages. In my opinion, the youth need to take risks more than older people.

First of all, people are more flexible when they are younger. They can adapt themselves with new conditions soon. For example, younger immigrants are more satisfied and can handle hard problems better compared to people who are more than 50 years old. They are fresh and can work harder and think more positive while experienced people are prudent. So, teenagers and the youth are able to tolerate hardships and change their minds or environment.

Moreover, taking risks has some disadvantages in some cases. People in younger ages have more opportunities to rectify their mistakes and learn a lot of new skills from bad experiences. For example, when I came to USA, I was 24 years old and I started to study right after arriving but my friend who is 45 years old could not find a suitable job and staying at home is very hard for her. She worked in our home country and she left her job. Now it is impossible for her to go back to Iran and work again. This experience taught me that in older ages people have to be more careful because they would lose their life and money, if they do not consider every possible consequence.

Finally, some people asserts that when you are older, your experiences are more and this factor help you to take risks sooner. Although I think first part of this statement is correct, I reject the second part. Older men and women prefer to present their knowledge and information to the youth and make them aware about risks. Since they have some dreadful experiences about some risks, they are not interested in repeating them. Therefore, their thoughts can assist others to choose a proper way.

To wrap up, for aforementioned reasons, I claim that juveniles can explore useful things by taking risks better than older people.