When people need to complain about a product or poor service, some prefer to complain in writing and others prefer to complain in person. Which way do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, customer services allow people to announce their opinion about different products. Some write reviews online, positive or negative, whereas others complain in person. Each method has its specific advantages and disadvantages which provides the customers opportunities to declare their comments. In my view, writing is better and I have several experiences to talk about poor products or services.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this way lies in the fact that I become angry easily and when I am under emotional effects, making right decision is hard. For example, if I want to show my dissatisfaction, it is far better to contemplate about my paragraphs and consult with my husband then submit a letter or write a negative feedback on websites. On the other hand, other customers can read my comment and change their mind which is really helpful. Hence, in writing method, not only do we avoid errors but also help others to choose suitable merchandise.

Another subtle point that I should deem is that as a nonnative English speaker, communication with people is tough in some cases. Since I am afraid of making mistakes, I have problems to convey my meaning so it prevents me to discuss one on one. In the other words, my self-confidence is low and I am more convenient to type sentences and assure that there is no grammatical mistake or impolite phrase. The worse situations happen when I have to call somebody who I cannot maintain eye contact throughout the conversation. Therefore, it is more efficient to share my reviews instead of hesitating in talking.

Admittedly, it takes less time to express something face to face because we can get the answer sooner. When we send an e-mail, the company will response in 48 hours so waiting time is approximately high. In contrast, if we call them, they reply quickly. For instance, sometimes it is urgent to call a company and return the item. Nevertheless, if the time does not matter, I still prefer to write about my complaints.

Due to the aforementioned argument explored in the previous statements, the comfortable option for me to assert about an item is writing which gives me the chance to modify my mistakes and state whatever is in my mind and assist others to find proper products.