D A To remain happy and optimistic when you fail is more important than achieving success

The issue of holding what kind of attitudes about facing failures and achieving success is always a hot-debated one. Some embrace the statement that keeping happy and optimistic when encountering failures is more significant, while others side against this, holding that the more important thing is to achieve success. Personally, I think that remaining happy and optimistic when we fail is as important as achieving success.

To begin with, I believe many of us must have heard that we should keep smiling when we are trapped in the dilemma, being regretful or crying would only aggravate the deterioration of the situation. During our lifetime, we usually need to go through many different difficult problems, sometimes we can solve these problems successfully, but most of the times, we might fail in addressing the difficulties. However, failing in doing something or being trapped in the dilemma is not a big thing at all, remaining happy and optimistic is the first one we should do. Only when we are in a good mood, we are more able to fight against the hard situation we met. In other words, keeping the belief of never giving up when facing failures can encourage us to try our best to solve the problems. For example, famous physicist Hawking was unable to walk and talk anymore after he were sick. However, he always kept in the optimistic mind and never succumbed to the illness, so that he made many important breakthroughs in the physical theory field. Imagine that if Hawking were pessimistic every day after he were sick, would it be possible that he created useful and significant physical theories? Hence, remaining optimistic when facing failures or difficulties can help us address the problem better.

Furthermore, achieving success can make us satisfied with what we have done, so that helps us realize that the effort we devoted are useful and meaningful. This is very important for people to have the motivation of working hard to get their goals. Achieving success constructs a positive recycle of paying as much endeavor as possible and then being successful again. This positive recycle lets people understand what is useful to help them be successful and gives people more encouragement to seek success in other new fields. Hence, gaining success is the critical inception to construct the positive recycle of being successful again.

To sum up, remaining happy and optimistic when we fail is as important as achieving success. Keeping in happy and optimistic when we fail can help us away from dilemma faster and achieving success is important to construct a positive recycle to achieve success again in the future.