D/A To remain happy and optimistic when you fail is more important than achieving success.

What kind of life should people live? The common answer is to have a happy and optimistic life. However, the problem is: if we are always happy without doing something useful, what is the meaning of life? Achieving success is more important than remaining happy and optimistic, reasons are followed.

At first, happiness and optimism are not the purposes of life, to be successful is. We live in a changing fast society, there are lots of difficulties in life. It's very common to fail sometimes. We should remain optimistic, but it's more important to achieve the success. If we can keep the good emotion, but we can't get what we want to chase. The good emotion is nonsense. I ever failed once when I took the entrance examination for graduate students, and I was optimistic. However, I did nothing to do it better. I just blindly happy. And of course, I wasted plenty of time. Once I realized that I had to be successful, then I could make my life meaningful. I worked hard and passed the examination. At least at that time I felt my life is meaningful.

Furthermore, achieving success is the only way to keep happy and optimistic. No doubt, happiness and optimism are positive emotions, but, only through achieving success, we can keep both of them. We always compete with each other in the society. Success can make people feel confident and happy. then we can see the world in an optimistic way. If people always lose, they can not be really happy. I ever knew a young man who seemed happy when he failed. Unfortunately, after several years' failure about his career, he became a very sad person.

At last, to be happy and optimistic while failing is only a positive attitude, but achieving success is a concrete goal of the life. The attitude is only an aspect of doing something, so it can not compare with the outcome of doing something-achieving success. For instance, I want to save a person who is in danger. To achieving my goal, I really save a human life. My emotion is I believe I can save him. We can not say that the emotion is more important than saving a life.

Achieving success is the meaning of life, which could keep positive emotion and is more important than remaining happy and optimistic while failing.