Dancing plays an important role in a culture. Do you agree with the statement or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Does the dancing play an important role in a culture? People express disparate opinion on this. From my perspective, I agree that the dance has the crucial role in any culture in as much as the following reasons.

First, any dance is the major source of entertainment and it gathers the all kinds of person such that they easily know and follow about their culture. For example, I used to live in the capital city –Kathmandu of Nepal. I did not understand the local festival of my village. However, when I reached to my village, then a club organized the cultural dance for entertainment and all people performs the dance such that I easily know about the culture. After that, I thought that my culture is the best culture.

Second, the dance exhibits their people’s culture and by performances in the dance, it saves the culture, as well as, people traditions too. For example, in my society, the practice of worship the plant was almost disappearing because the new kind generations were not interested to worship. After that, the adults made a dance to encourage the worship. The features of the dance are so exciting that all people became interested to worship the plants. At last the worshiping culture was saved.

Third, the dance obviously made the compulsion to follow. This is because people must show their dance to other society or culture. For instance, in our culture, we always sing and dance in any festival and all people follow the dance due to the necessary condition to show the nearby society. If we do not show the dance, the nearby society will be said that we do not follow our religion.

In conclusion, any dance plays a momentary role in a culture. This is because the dance gather all people, exhibits the culture, and the compulsion of performance made certainty to follow the culture.