Describe an object that is very special in your life Explain why this object is important to you Include details and examples in your explanation

Many people have very special object in their life such as a ring, a neckless, a letter or else and I find those people very lucky for that. Thankfully, I also have such an object which have a very significant and private place in my world. It is a simple paper cup. Maybe some people might find it strange however, it has a strong meaning to me and I would like to give an explanation about it.

Initially, I would like to start with the time that I was studying abroad. Of course, the idea of living alone was good at first but, when I started to keep up with different cultures and get use to the feeling of being apart from my family and loved ones were really hard to carry. My mother told me to be strong and to use this amazing chance wisely so, I concentrated on my work. Also, I learned about the daily routine of the place I lived and made friends in time. One of those friends started to be more special than everyone else because he was sharing the same situation with me and I felt closer to him because of that. After a moment, we started to take the same classes and spent the days together. I was constantly offering to go to the same coffee shop since I am a huge coffee addict whereas he was not. We usually got our coffees in those paper cups and take a walk.

Next, it has became our everyday routine and made us even closer. Those coffee talks were the sweetest and most fun things and we wanted to make it better so that we started to write nick names or draw some cute things on those cups. In time we both got better at drawing and writing hence, it became like a competition between us. Those comic writings and caricatures turned into little love notes and romantic figures. However, we never kept them.

We were get on so well with each other so it was very devastating for both of us when we had our first serious argument. None of us knew what to do and it was a burden to not to see that person because of a debate. After a couple of days, I have found an empty paper cup which has his hand write on it and he wrote a long nice letter on those cup. That unexpected paper cup broke the ice and I taught that I couldn't be more happier. Those paper cup might seem a worthless trash to others but it seemed like a present to me. Moreover, after many years, I still keep that paper cup and read it time to time. It gives me power and inner peace.

As a conclusion, special objects can be our shields, entertainments and friends. I am one of the lucky people who has a special object. I hope, it wouldn't get lost in time and stay with me forever.