Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city versus living in a small town. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a huge debate whether live in an urban or in a countryside area more advantageous or not. Some people argue that lives close to the city provide proximity to convenient, modern, and lavish facilities. Furthermore, the urban lifestyle offer variation of ethnics and cultures that contributes to the eclectic environment. In the other hand, rural area gives the dweller a calm, rustic, and comfortable surrounding with open space to do outdoor sports and activities. Additionally, the amiable people befitting a close knit connection. Nevertheless, I personally believe that living in the large city is more appropriate for me after comparing both of the places.

One thing to consider, the countryside is suitable for more laidback personality. The place serves an enormous vacant land or nature wonders that entice people from the city. Albeit, without numerous skyscrapers, the small town enable the citizen to playing a canoe in the river, hiking to the mountain or built a huge back yard. Moreover, the relax nuance made people feel less rushed and stress because of the calm environment. In addition, The people seems more warmth than the city dwellers. Without busy schedule, they most likely relax and spend their time to confer to each other.

At the same time, staying in the small town has several setbacks too. The distance from the capital city makes the rural area less informed about technologies. Consequently, this will affect the people especially for the medical intervention since they most likely get obsolete management. The small town population also faces lack of infrastructure development. As a consequences of nature obstacle or simply because of there is no human resources to do the job.

In contrast, living in a big city offer more convenient life style. The people enjoy modern and acme of facilities especially in health service and communication technologies. Another key point is the people in the city come from everywhere thus the amalgam of culture. For instance, the Silicon Valley area most likely adopts faster internet connection than lets say Portland hence the capability to support the update for phone application. In addition, New York will have more expertise in surgery instead of Oregon. Of course, there is drawback for living in the city such as the expensive living cost, and lack of open space. Nevertheless, with all the advantageous the big city offered, I believe it is charming enough to attract people live there for the rest of their live.