Do you agree or disagree: after high school, graduates should take at least one year off to work or travel before entering university.

It is no doubt that work or travel could afford students with different knowledge from textbooks and school education. To adapt to society full of changes and competition rapidly, graduates should acquire diverse knowledge and hacks as much as possible. Whether for students studying social sciences or humanities in the university , or for graduates learning engineering or sciences in college, work or travel could go a long way. This is the same for the graduates who will major in fine or performing arts in the university. Obiviouly, I will support the statement above.

To begin with, work possesses advantages for students going for science or engineering major. We all know that technology development is charged with motivation and progress at a high pace. If graduates hope to hunt for great jobs in this areas, they should keep themselves contacting the most original technology advancement, which could be fulfilled by work or internship. At the same time, graduates of science major rely on creative ideas and inspiration to a large extent. In other words, they should cultivate their original ability which means more diverse and original thoughts’ input. This task chould also be realized by work. Internship before entering university could lay a solid foundation for following professional knowledge learning.

Secondly, travel could produce lots of positive outcomes for students of fine or performing arts. By traveling they could consort all sorts of friends ,contact all kinds of values and explore more cultures, which could expand their outlook and motivate the generation of creative inspiration. Meanwhile, students who will major in performing arts could observe and recognize more types of humans during travel. These experience could benefit them when it comes to performing specific roles. Besides, travel could release the graduates’ pressure and give them a chance to take a rest after a long time of studying.

All in all, graudates could travel or work, recognizing the world in a different approach.