Do you agree or disagree? Children should play outdoor

Name :Waliyah

Country : Nigeria

It goes without saying that playing outside has numerous benefits for kids in this world of today. While some people feel awful about young children playing out of their comfort zones, I personally believe that children should be allowed to play outside. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in my body paragraphs.

To begin with, playing outside helps children to maintain good health. To explain broadly, children need to develop strong immunity and the only way this can be achieved is by getting enough vitamin D so that they can be free of illness. My personal experience is a good illustration of this. When I was staying with my aunty in the city, I discovered that her only daughter comes down with nasal congestion every month. She has tried many approaches to stop this nose dripping, but all efforts proved abortive. Infact, she took her to a pediatrician for a proper health check, yet the congestion persisted. One beautiful day, I was surfing the internet and I came across how getting a tremendous amount of vitamin D from the sun could help in preventing nose blockage. Immediately I got this information, I called my aunty, and we started allowing her to play outside with other children. As soon as she started moving out of our flat, she never experienced nose dripping anymore. Again, not only has she developed strong bones but also developed strong immunity. If we hadn't allowed her to play with other kids, the congestion wouldn't have gone.

Furthermore, when children play outside they tend to develop high self-esteem. To be more specific, they are less likely to be humiliated by anyone, because they can always express themselves clearly on any issues they might encounter. From my previous examples, my aunt's daughter now feels free to ask questions in class anytime she is not clear. Also, her confidence has gotten so high that she reports her classmates that cheated while they were taking examinations in class. If she hadn't been moving out of her comfort zones, obviously her self-esteem wouldn't have been this high.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I believe that engaging in outdoor activities remains advantageous for kids. This is because it builds up a strong immune system and because it boosts self-confidence.