One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take part time jobs. Do you agree or disagree?

It is critically important for parents to help their children succeed in life. I personally believe that persuading children to engage in a half time job is one of the ways to get them prepared for the future.I feel this way for several reasons, which i will explore in my body paragraphs.

To start with, part time jobs help teenagers to remain independent, which in turn makes their life have more meaning when they attain adult reproductive age.To be more specific, it strengthens them because they would be able to solve any problem that arises without involving anyone. However, children that aren't opportuned to take part time jobs are more likely to encounter difficulty in future.In fact, they are bound to be misled by the crowd. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this.When, I was sixteen, I was privilege to work in a broadcasting station for about three months.While working I was able to build my confidence because everyone is always assign different task on a daily basis.So with this, everybody does their things without needing any help from anyone.This job has really helped me not only in being solely independent, but also taught me how to handle any situation in life.

Secondly, part time jobs also make grown up kids meet people from different walks of life, which might actually make getting jobs in future more convenient for them.Drawing from my own experience, my cousin was privileged to work with one of the biggest pharmaceutical companies in a neighbouring state.Normally, this company don't usually make their openings known to people, but because my cousin started working with them as far back as when he was sixteen, he was able keep the contact of the directors and as a result, this eventually paved the way for him to securing a permanent job.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I believe that the most efficient way at which parents could help their kids to secure their future is to engage in part time jobs.This is because it boosts their confidence towards being independent, and because it makes their job search much easier.