Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Holidays, like Halloween, are only important for children.

It is undoubtedly true that holidays are very essential in this century because they serve as a memorable day for both old and young.More importantly, I believe that holidays such as halloween are exclusively essential for kids.I feel this way for several reasons, which i will explore in my subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, kids are really insouciant these days and they really need to be prepared for the future.So with the halloweens celebrations, they can be conversant with what the future holds.To be more specific,the house to house movements helps their interaction skills, also the trick and treat fun of the event where kiddos have to carve pumpkins on their face in order to scare people around them is another thing that is needed for them to develop a high self esteem.My personal experience is a compelling example of this.My fifteen year old daughter who has always keep to herself now have a better interactions with our neighbours after she experienced the first celebration of halloween.This was because she had the opportunity to meet different families and this automatically changed her mind set that for her to succeed in life she needs to improve her social skills.If she hadn’t witness such event, probably she would have remained

an introverted person till eternity.For this reason, it is simply clear why holidays help children to come out of their shell.

Furthermore,events such as halloween make children develop the spirit of oneness which eventually reinforces peace and harmony.In the past,Most parents did not have the luxury of time to allow their kids to mingle because events back then weren’t as popular as it is now and this as really caused so many chaos among children such that they do not trust each other.But as soon as halloween came into existence, children now seen themselves as one.

This example simply demonstrates how the innovation of halloweens help children to imbibe the spirit of oneness.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I am of the opinion that Halloween is only beneficial to children.This is because it heightened their socialization, and also because it helps them to have the spirit of unity.