Do you agree or disagree that people learn from things better from their fellow students or co workers than from those at higher level such as teachers or supervisors.

Recently there has been a ton of debates on how people choose to acquire knowledge. I personally believe that we tend to learn much better from our superiors or teachers.I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in my body paragraphs.

First and foremost,absorbing information from teachers helps us to have a deep understanding, which in turn makes our life more easier.However, learning from our colleagues or fellow course mates provides us with superficial knowledge which might eventually truncate our life or rather complicate issues for us.My own experience is an intelligent example of this.Four month ago,I got a job as a sales manager with one of the notable pharmaceutical companies.So my main onus is to ensure that ninety per cent of our products are been sold out. So I took it upon myself to ask a colleague on how to meet up with my target.At that time she was putting me through i was so excited, because i felt i have gotten a myriad of information.So at the end of month, I submitted my monthly sales to the auditing department and i received a mail from them reading that my report contains errors and this will automatically made the company to receive query from the state government.In fact, this news went as far as getting to the managing director and this eventually led to my dismissal.If I had trained with a virtuoso in the field of marketing, or probably ask our superiors at work I wouldn't have gotten myself into this mess.For this reason, it is certainly clear to see why it is much beneficial to train with expert.

Furthermore,superiors or teachers are more dedicated to their work.To be more specific, they show a positive attitude towards discharging their duties.On the other hand, learning from colleagues doesn't come with diligence probably because of similarities in age and as a result, we tend to be insouciant carrying out our duties.For instance,my younger sister who is now a renowned apparel learnt about the nitty gritty of fashion while she was in school.So with this, she was able to gather a lot experience such that when she started her own fashion she is always frown at not being punctual.All this she taught her followers and this actually made them to succeed after training.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I believe that learning from teachers or superiors comes with convenience.This is because they provide us with detailed information, and because they show a positive attitude to work.