Most advertisements make products seems much better than they are. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undoubtedly true that advertising serves as a communication channel to everyone across the globe. I critically assert that most ads make their product more attractive. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in my body paragraphs.

First and foremost, products that always thrive in the market are the ones with powerful ads. To be more specific, they induce people's potential to the extent that one will be persuaded to get the goods even if it actually has no benefits. For instance, in the United States, the most famous drink is coke. The reason being that the multinational company has really worn the heart of people as a result of their potent ads shown on television, billboards, cars and many more. Although the drink does not have any health benefits but could sell more than its competitors. Drawing from my own experience, my four-year-old histrionics is quite alarming whenever she sees anyone with the bottle. She is always hysteric at that moment such that she can finish up four bottles if not controlled. Her quirks for the product is a result of the colours she sees whenever the ads are being shown on television. Again, I found out that she does mimic what made the advert. If the ads hadn’t been shown, my little girl wouldn’t have known about the product. This example simply demonstrates how coke had inveigled my little girl.

Furthermore, publicized products do come with a lot of profits. In other words, the turnout is always high because you don’t have to do a lot of talks before customers purchase it. For example, in Nigeria where malaria is one of the diseases affecting about half of the population. A renowned drug known as lonart is the one attracting people because of the awareness the company has made. Even for the fact that it is not as efficacious as the relative competitor, but because of the way it hit the ground. Therefore the company has made a plethora of profits such that a lot of manufacturing plants outside Nigeria. If the company hadn’t spent on greetings ads, obviously they wouldn’t have made such enormous profit.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I believe that advertisements make commodities more appealing. This is because it helps them to thrive in the markets and because it reinforces more profits to the company.