There are many ways to learn language.Some people prefer to learn a language in classes in their own countries.Other people prefer to learn by living in the country of the targeted language.

It goes without saying that learning a new language may be advantageous in many ways.While some people prefer studying a foreign dialect in their own  territory, honestly, I prefer learning a foeign language by living in the state of the specific language.

Firstly, when people learn a foreign language by moving to the country where it is spoken, they tend to have a deeper understanding of the language.Moreover, they easily adapt to the environment by communicating with native speakers  everyday  and as result, they tend to speak the language fluently without making any mistakes.Whereas,, having to learn a foreign language in one’s country may not be effective  because people will only stick to classroom learning and eventually have superficial knowledge about the dialect. In fact, they are bound to make mistakes since they don’t have native people around  that can make corrections when they intend to speak. Therefore, they can’t understand the nitty gritty of such a dialect.My personal experience is a good illustration of this.When I was studying French  at the University of North Carolina, the professor only taught the course content  needed to pass the course.In fact, I never had the opportunity of speaking the language to anyone since none of my classmates are native speaker.In the end, I could not speak to anyone after I graduated from  school.On the other hand, when I   decided to learn arabic, I had to travel to Saudi Arabia so that I can have in depth knowledge about it.While I was studying, I made sure I interact by engaging the native speakers.In fact, when I make mistakes, I try fixing it.After one year, I had already learned every parts of  arabic  and can boast of speaking it fluently.

Secondly, learning a dialect in the targeted country increases our chance of working with foreigners.To be more specific, nowadays most  companies choose to employ people that are multilingual  because they felt that would contribute to the success of their business.in contrast, learning in our own country decreases our chance of working in foreign companies because no foreigner will set up businesses in an unfamiliar environments.My aunty’s example is a good illustration of this.She had the opportunity of living   in China for some years.While she was there, she went to chinese school and ended up working with a  plastic company in  China..However, if she had returned to Nigeria,it is possible that she may not have gotten a job by now.

In conclusion, learning a language in the targeted country is more beneficial than learning in one’s country.This is because, it makes it easier to speak the language with ease and also makes it easier to secure employment with foreigners.