Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To achieve successful development of a country, a government should spend more money on young children'seducation rather than on universities'.

Education is among the most prominent aspects of everyone’s life that people can seek their enthusiasms and favors in it and follow it. Both elementary schools and universities need great attention and sufficient budget to achieve their educational intentions. In this context, there is a heated controversy as to which group a government should invest in more. Although some people may support spending more money on colleges, I believe that children are the most important resource for future growth which will guarantee the prosperous development of a country. This essay will demonstrate two reasons for this assertion in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the government would capable to detect, identify and develop the most outstanding talents of each child optimally by funding young kids’ education. It is the awful truth that some people don’t feel job and life satisfaction just because there was no talent scout during their childhood to change their life path. For example, when I went to school, the government disbursed a major portion of educational funds to expand universities’ facilities and development while we had to study a bunch of tough and obscure books without any attention to our other aspects of life. Whenever we asked the headmaster to provide sports equipment for school he responded that “we don’t have adequate financial resources”. In this way, not only nobody identified our capacities but also we didn’t enjoy our childhood. So if government plans for children in a way that their talents flourish in a good way, they will become great citizens in the future in such a developed society.

Another equally significant point is that basic education plays an incontrovertible role in future education. An old Chinese proverb says that “Give a man a fish and he will eat a day. Teach a man to fish and he will eat for a lifetime”. In fact, if basic education gets enforced properly it would be able to decrease educating cost in other grades. For instance, when Japan was in developing era, its top government officials noticed that they had been spending noticeable capital to keep their employees up to date. So they scrutinized underway educating system and eventually decided to modify its rudimentary level because children were the members of Japan’s society to come. Since then Japanese teachers have been teaching the children how to learn instead of traditional teaching methods. In this way, the children would be able to upgrade themselves easily and become multi-task learning students that helped them to achieve great prosperity and success. Therefore the Japanese government has constructed contemporary Japan with the cooperation of this trained generation that everyone in all the world touches their cab and admires them whenever they see the fruit of Japanese’s efforts.

To recapitulate, a perfect society in the future is the one that can be achieved by today’s children. Because their flourished flairs and correct elementary education will guarantee the development and successful achievements of the country. Consequently, they should receive considerable attention on the part of the government. Equipping universities with new facilities can be useful only if competent educated students are available.