Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Advertising

can tell you a lot about a country. Use specific reasons and examples

to support your answer.

Nowadays advertising helps companies to sell their products. Some countries pay advertising to promote tourists to visit their places. However, advertising does not tell you a lot about a country. Thus, the information provided by the media is based in unreal evidence because they are written by foreign writers, so people should go and have their own experience.

Any discussion about the truth about a country must include real evidence. Most of the advertising is made to persuade people. Thus, some of them are based on false information to encourage tourists to go. For instance, if a person wants to travel to Cuba, he will feel discouraged after watching the awful advertising about the situation there. Moreover, Cuba has vast beaches more beautiful than any in the USA, but the advertising does not want to show you that side. Advertising will convince people do not go there based on false or partial evidence.

In addition, advertising is written or showed by foreign people, who do not know the inside of the country. A person out of the country does not understand the meaning of the country's culture, such as, the food, dances, and folk. However, local people can exactly tell you what tourists want to know. Furthermore, TV shows or newspapers do not give you as much detail as a citizen who lives there can.

Finally, the only accurate way to know about a country is having own experience. Visiting the place, knowing their culture and interacting with locals are some ways to grasp the inside of a country. For example, if a person goes to Cuba, he could give their own view because of his experience; perhaps, he would agree with what he read or disagree, but this is possible just possible by going there and have a real encounter.

To conclude, adverting does not tell people a lot of information about a country. It provides the information they want you to see and does not the truth about it. My recommendation is that if you want to see how a country looks like, you have to go and see with your own eyes the truth.