Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although some people say it is more advantageous to travel in a group led by a guide, solo-traveling also has great benefits. Therefore, traveling by yourself offer the opportunity of saving money and time.

Any discussion about the best way to travel by yourself must include saving money. To begin, people traveling alone are capable to save money in hotels. If a person does not want to pay a high fee for a resort, he can go to a low quality place. In contrast, traveling with groups means must go anywhere the tour guide says. Moreover, solo traveling allows one's to save money by choosing less pricey meals; eating in MC Donald or burger King is far cheaper than other restaurants.

In addition, people can also save time because they avoid going to boring places others want to go. Some activities made by a guide are undesirable. So if a person dislikes going to Museums, he does not have to go. However, in groups everybody has to do what the tour guide plans, even though they do not want it. I am the kind of person who enjoys nature, so I spend lots of time in parks when traveling. Instead of going to Museums, I utilize my time enjoying the nature.

Finally, traveling by yourself provides you the great opportunity to meet new people. Thus, travelers feel encouraged to talk with others. Nevertheless, in groups members usually talk among them avoiding people out of the group. I remember when I when to New York City last year. I met different people from everywhere, so I practice my English there just because I had to it. That would not have been possible, if I had traveled with a group.

To sum up, while the advantages of groups guide by a tour guide are significant, traveling by yourself is the best option to me. Not only do you save money, but also save you time. Take the adventure and meet new people in your travel. I promise you won't regret it.