Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All children should be required to take a foreign language class from the time they start school until they began university. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is very important for parents when rising their children to take good care of their education. At the same time, this is extremely important because it will totally define their character and personality and will also prepare them for the future. It is widely said that the more knowledge a person has, the more prepare for life he or she is. If children are required to take a foreign class at the beginning of school life, I am totally sure some parents would believe this is a great idea, while others would disagree. In my opinion, this requirement can be very positive for children for two important reasons.

First, children who know more than one language can make differences in their lives. It is said that the best time for children to learn a new language is during the commence of school, when they are little because they can learn new things while their brain is under fully development and this activity requires a tremendous amount of energy. A child with more knowledge is expected to make big decisions and differences, if she or he knows how to take advantage of that. For example, my niece came to this country several years ago, and because she was very young, she was able to learn english in Elementary school and French while in High school, and still speaking our language at home. She was always brilliant as a student and by the time she graduated, speaking three languages, she earned a full scholarship at Boston University and right now is working for the European Academy as a professor consultant, where she has received several awards and recognitions. Her whole life has changed since then. As you can see, my niece would not go so far if she would not have had the opportunity to speak more than one language and became in the great person that she is today.

Secondly, knowing more than one language can provide great experiences when travelling abroad. Many people like to travel because they learn new cultures, make new friends and experience new emotions, personally and professionally. Whether they prefer to travel alone or with the companion of a family member or a friend, it is always an amazing journey because you can learn how other people live and think by speaking their same language. I remember when my niece traveled to Scotland, Spain and France for her first international conference. Because she oversaw the foreign student department, she also had to interview students interested in her program. She was excited and nervous, her heart was pumping very hard, but she felt confident because she knew the three languages very well. At the end, she was able not only of recruit new students, but also received an offer to work as a professor consultant in the most prestigious university in Scotland, which granted her great connections. This experience changed my niece's life in so many ways. In addition, she earned international reputation and learn more about European culture.

To conclude, though some parents may oppose to the new requirement for school, learning a new language since very early at school can be decisive in a child's life. Not only will make big differences in their lives, but also provide great personal and professional experiences. Every school nationwide should include this requirement in the school program.