Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All children should be required to take a foreign language class from the time they start school until they begin university. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Over the last few decades, language enhanced the communication skills among humanity. Exposing children to other languages at early stage is an immense benefit to them. I agree with the idea that children should be asked to take foreign language class at the beginning of their education to their university level. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First, it assists the child speaks like a native speaker. As children growing, they have the capacity to assimilate fast and also imitate easily. Teaching them foreign language at early life will give them the opportunity of learning the language quick and speak it like language owner. Moreover, taking them this language to their university level will also help them to have longer time to master the language. For example, my cousin started learning Danish at 3 years, he was opportune to learn till the time he gained admission into university. He speaks Danish fluently and was able to meet one of his lecturers that came from Denmark who assisted him for employment after graduating.

Secondly, it gives self-confidence of meeting people. Children like an environment where they can express themselves. Learning a foreign language will make it easy to associate with people that speak the same language, this will motivate them and give boldness of relating to people around them. My personal experience as an example, I speak Spanish fluently because I was required to take it as one of my subjects when in primary school. This make me happier relating with people that speak this language which has brought me excellent achievements.

In conclusion, I strongly belief that foreign language class should be introduced at early age till university day because it enhances the fluency of the language and also give self confidence in relating with people of the same language.