Some people believe school cafeterias should stop selling soft drinks and other high-sugar drinks, while others think students should have a choice in what they drink. Which option do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, people should able to understand and choose what will be of good advantage to them. Students must able to decide on type of drinks he prefers in their school cafeterias. I agree with the idea of students choosing what they drink. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, students must allow choosing their drinks because they understand their body system. Some people cannot take low calories drinks because of how their system functions. Thus, telling such person not to take high-sugar drinks is like poisoning his system. Students must have freedom of selecting their drinks. For instance, my friend is suffering from disease called ‘hypoglycaemia’, she takes drinks of high-calories because doctor said she is having low sugar level in her body. Taking this will always replenish her sugar level, assuming the school cafeteria is not selling high-sugar drinks or soft drinks, how would she survive? Therefore, students must have the opportunity to select their drinks since they know more of their body.

Secondly, all citizens have rights to choose and do whatever they want. The same right should be given to the students. They should not impose anything on them. Let them have freedom to choose whatever drinks they want. They are mature enough to handle such case without any interference. My personal experience as an example, when I was in high school, I prefer to drink any kind of drinks be it soft drink or low sugar drinks. It’s my money, nobody can dictate to me on how to spend my money.

In conclusion, I agree with the idea of student choosing the type of drinks they prefer because they understand their health more than anyone and allow them exercise their rights to choose what they want.