Some people believe school cafeterias should stop selling soft drinks and other high sugar drinks while others think students should have a choice in what they drink Which option do you agree with Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

No one can deny that people will have different opinions about the given topic. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely go against the idea about stopping to sell soft drinks and other high sugar drinks in the school cafeterias. It is my firm belief there should not be prohibition of sugar contents in the school cafeterias for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, it has been found that the sugar content carries high amount of calories in it. As student should work hard in the academic lessons, they need high energy to boost up their mind which can be found in the drinks containing high sugar. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. You see, when I was in my undergraduate year, having an great penchant over study and practically trying to accomplish it, I used to face lots of mental anxiety but after consuming the soft drinks, I used to get relaxed. As a result, I was able to cogitate over a subject matter and able to get a good score.

Secondly, If school allow student to consume soft drinks and high sugar drinks, they will less likely to engage in other toxic materials like drugs, alcohol and so on. Moreover, If they don't consume these types of toxicity, they will have high probability of securing good marks in the examination. Taking the research by Daniel Golman into account from his book named Emotional Intillegence, it has been found that those school who freed their student in context of consuming soft drinks and high sugar drinks has less chances of taking drugs. It is clear to see why allowing sugar drinks reduces consuming toxic material.

Thirdly, although high sugar and soft drinks may have short term negative impact on students, it definitely has long term benefit. Economically, soft drinks and high sugar contents are expensive than the breakfast and they seems to be unwanted to consume because they never fill up your stomach but they definitely feed up your mind and help to grow student.

In light of the above mention reasons, I strongly believe that allowing soft drinks and high sugar drinks should not be banned in the school's cafeterias.