Some people have ambitious dreams and keep following them, but other people always focus on realistic goals and try to achieve them. Which do you think is better?

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of sticking into the ambitious dreams and try to pursue that. Similarly, there are pros and cons on focusing into the realistic goal. If I were forced to choose among the above, I would definitely choose to follow my own ambitious rather than taking a realistic goal. It is my firm belief that trying to pursue your ambitious dream makes you success in long run for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, sticking into the ambitious dreams always make you happier, which will support you to pursue your goal. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. About ten years ago, I was in confusion about my career for what to choose. My passion was lying on physics, but there was no wider scope in it. Anyway I decided to follow the career which I do have a penchant over. It used to be so much fun studying physics and cogitate over numerical and theories, which always made me happier. At those time, I never thought whether it has a good career or not. Later on I graduated master degree with distinction and got highly paid job in Acme Engineering College which was my dream. This would not have been possible if I had not followed my ambitious dream.

Secondly, choosing your ambitious dreams always help you to learn so many things in your life, which will definitely help you to become an erudite personality. Drawing from my own experience, I always wanted to be a good writer, for that I used study too many philosophical book. As a result, I developed a strong command over the words and coherence between the sentences. Now, I am able to write implicit word so that a magazine is hiring me to write for them. It is certainly to see why choosing your own dream always help you to become a knowledgeable person, which ultimately helped me to boost up into my career.

Thirdly, although I prefer to follow my own dream there some advantages of choosing a realistic goals, which gives results in short period but not fruitful in long-run. For instance, one of my friend started a poultry farm 3 years before, which has a high demand in local town. After six months he covered all of his investments and started to get advantage after that. After one year, he became very successful but recently due to the hymn of bird-flu people are not consuming it. So, his business goes rapidly down and he has bankrupted. This happened because of choosing a realistic goal.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that following an ambitious dream is always fruitful in long-run.