TOEFL essay:When people succeed, it is because of hard work, Luck has nothing to do with success.” Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific and examples to explain your position.

No one deny that there are both the positions for whether people acquire success by hard work or luck. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely state that people should rely on hard work for their success. It is my firm belief that there is less possibilities of achieving in the pinnacle of success on relying into the luck for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, for a industrious person it is apparent to get a good job or initiate a successful business, which would lead them to kiss the acme of achievement. These kinds of personality scarcely involve in the mundane work, rather they highly follow the ambitious dream. I admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, Physics has always been the tough subject, which is nearly quagmire to move through it. But, being a believer of laborious task, I had chosen physics as my major subject and I had been pondering and learning it since ten years. As a result, I am working at Acme engineering college as a lecturer and indulging in many research activities. For this reason, my hard work in physics is helping me to mount the success.

Secondly, hardworking people always dig down into the cogent of things they perform that helped them to become a erudite person. Drawing from the experience of one of my friend, he do have predilection over literature. For that, he used to study so many literary work from all around the word. Moreover, he used to stay in isolation for many days and compose poetry. After many years of his hard work, his poetry get published by renowned publication of Nepal. Later on, he wined the famous national literary price named 'Madan Purasakar" of Nepal. This would not have been possible, if he didn't have penchant over the literature and would not be succeeded.

Finally, I must admit that there are rare cases of getting success relying on luck, which are merely fleeting. For stance, my brother was never an industrious person, but used to believe in fortune. As a result, he used to fill many form regarding the lottery. One day he wined the lottery of about twenty five thousand dollar. He with extreme ecstasy went to the casino and loosed his money that he earned in the lottery. It's certainly clear to see why relying on fortune does not help people to get success.

For all the reasons that I have stated, I agree that people get success due to hard work, but not because of luck. If we want to get success in life, we should always be a industrious.