Everyone wants to be as healthy as possible. Fortunately, in modern society there are many things that people can do to improve their physical condition. What do you think is the best way to stay healthy?

• Get exercise on a regular basis

• Eat healthy food every day

• Visit a doctor for regular examinations

Over the years, many people living in urban areas believe that a comfortable and healthy life is paramount for life continuity. I think it is best to improve our health by eating nutritious and balanced meals all the times. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, eating fruits and vegetable will upgrade our health. Fruits and vegetables are one of the most essential vitamins needed for our body to act well and be free from any ailment. Vegetarians are well-known for not visiting hospitals regularly because of their diets. Our health can be improved when feeding on fruits and vegetables that will fight all diseases in our body system and make us looking good all the time whereby our life span will be prolonged too. For instance, my friend always falls sick and doctor advises him to feed on fruits and vegetable for one month. After the scheduled time, he consulted the doctor and he was told to be healed from the disease which led my friend into regularly eating of fruits and vegetables. Therefore, adding fruits and vegetables to our diet is of high benefits to our health and make us free from ailments.

Secondly, avoiding junk foods improves health. People of urban city have no time for preparing meal thereby resulting into buying of junk foods every day by day. To upgrade our physical fitness, we should try to remove high calorie foods like snacks, ice cream, canned foods etc from our diets, which add no values to our body. It increases the fat content in our body leading to negative side effects and even death. For example, my brother that lives in Germany, likes eating doughnut with soft drinks every morning because of no time to prepare breakfast which has resulted into diabetes for him now.

In conclusion, I strongly believe its desirable for people in urban area should avoid junk foods and fortify their diet with fruits and vegetables for them have a healthy life.