Some people like to spend their money as soon as they earn it, while others think it is better to save their money for some time in the future. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. Do not use memorized examples.

In the recent times, people have disparate means of using their hard-earned money to make life more suitable and comfortable for them. I prefer keeping money for future reference to spending all immediately. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following paragraph.

Firstly, saving money will help you in time of needs. The money earn as a profit for some employee is not enough to sustain them, to avoid being embarrassed, it is advisable to form a habit of saving a penny which will surely be useful in time of needs. For example, my friend is fond of saving any amount from his salary no matter how small the money is. Unfortunately, two consecutive months ago, there is a crisis in his company thereby resulting into immense loss for his company. Thus, he was unable to receive salary for those two months. Nevertheless, he falls back on his savings for feeding and transport until in the recent time, when the matter is solved.

Secondly, it will aid in time of unexpected situation. Some unplanned events occur in our daily activity, saving money will be the only solution to proffer at the moment. Moreover, many a times nobody is willing to give assistance to lend money but if one has actually prepared himself by saving from his salary, this will be of tremendous advantage. For instance, my cousin was laid off from his company last week. It was a shock to him because he wasn’t expecting it, however, he has saved up to two million naira in his account, which he used to start-up a boutique business.

In conclusion, I prefer to keep saving from the hard-earned money because it will give assistance in time of needs and in case of emergency to finish the earned money at the moment.